Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Firearms
Question 
Who trains with a firearm?  If you do, what do you train?

I carry a Glock 21 .45ACP on duty and a Glock 19 9mm off duty.  I teach both (and other calibers/handguns) as well as shotgun (12 gauge).
Two thousand years ago wise men sought Christ, wise men still do.

Techniques are situational, principles are universal.

Fast as the wind, quiet as the forest, aggressive as fire, and immovable as a mountain.

He who gets there first with the most...wins!

Minimal force may not be minimum force!

We don't rise to the occasion...we sink to the level of our training.

On duty, Sig P-226 .40. Personal carry, is either a Glock 26 in 9mm or a Kel-Tec P-11 in 9mm. I am also a certified handgun instructor.
(08-18-2015, 10:06 PM)Harold Wrote: On duty, Sig P-226 .40. Personal carry, is either a Glock 26 in 9mm or a Kel-Tec P-11 in 9mm. I am also a certified handgun instructor.

Same here, I hold two instructor certifications.  One is a Police instructor certification through the state and the other is Israeli. 

I feel that firearms are part of a good martial arts programs (if based on self-defense and if in a country that hasn't taken away this tool from it's citizens).

Fast as the wind, quiet as the forest, aggressive as fire, and immovable as a mountain.

I agree that firearms are a part of a martial arts training program along with impact and edged weapons.
Kong Soo Do

I feel that firearms are part of a good martial arts programs (if based on self-defense and if in a country that hasn't taken away this tool from it's citizens).